You’re There


You’re there in the sweet smell of the first daffodils of spring, and I hear your footsteps in steady soothing beat of rain.

You’re there in the warm sand of the beach, as the waves hit the shore and lightly dance over my feet.

You’re there in the cool autumn breeze that playfully rustles the dry leaves on the trees.

You’re in each perfect and beautiful snowflake falling down from heaven to melt upon my cheeks, it’s then that I feel your sweet kisses.

You’re there when I wake, I welcome your morning hugs in each warm and radiant sunrise.

You’re there at the end of my day, your beauty colorfully painted across the sky with every fantastically golden sunset.

I treasure these moments that you show yourself to me and reach into my soul to give it a hug.

Although you’ve gone to heaven I know each time I speak your name you will always remain right here in our world.

And each time I think of you is a reminder that you’ll stay right here in my heart. We love you, Gianna!💕

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

